- How do I manage email notifications?
For any Unit site, you can manage your email settings by clicking on the “My Settings” link in the right column of the network.
- I accidentally blocked someone from sending me messages. Is there a way to unblock them?
Absolutely! If you’d like to unblock someone from your friends list:
- Locate the Friend icon in the thin colored strip across the top of any network powered by Bulldog Unit.
- Click on the Blocked tab.This person will now be able to contact you!
- Finally, click the “Unblock” link under their profile photo.
- People are spamming me. What should I do?
If someone is sending you spam on a Unit site, the first thing to do is to block that person from sending you messages. You can do this by clicking on the “Messages” link that appears at the top of this page or the Envelope icon in the thin colored strip at the top of network powered by AlumniUnit. Find the spam message in your inbox and click the link that says “Block messages from this person.” You will not receive messages from this person any more.
Spamming is against AlumniUnit’s Terms of Service, and we’ll disable the accounts of anyone sending spam.
- How can I send private messages to my friends?
The best way to send messages to your friends is by using your address book on a network. With your address book, you can send a message to one, multiple, or all of your friends on that network at once.
To use your address book, click on the “My Friends” link in the right hand column of the network. Next, click the link to “Send message to friends.” You’ll be able to select friends from your address book and write them messages from this page.
- What can a friend do that other members in your network cannot do?
Your friends can send you private messages through your network. Besides them, this is something only the Network Administrators can do.
You can also set your content – videos, photos, blog posts, to be viewed by “Friends Only.” You can share content with them, or invite them to groups.